The Region 1 Ilocos Conflict Administration and Resolution Ensemble (I-CARE), Incorporated has a new set of officers after holding its election on April 27, 2019 at Puerto de San Juan, San Juan, La Union.

Engr. Leonora Quarte, former VP for Labor, now holds the Presidency, taking after Engr. Ariel V. Gapasin, who is now the VP for Labor. Mr. Miguel Naboye is the VP for Management after having been the Secretary. Naboye’s former seat is now in the hands of Mr. Alvin Almojuela. Almojuela, who is to be assisted by Ms. Lee Ann  Siva.

Mr. Andres Tagubat (Treasurer), Ms. Marlyn Banaticla (Asst. Treasurer), Mr. Louis Gonzales (Auditor),  and Mr. Edward Andrada (Public Relations Officer) are the other elected officers of the Association.

Elected representatives for the four provinces were also chosen. Ms. Maria Arne Bungar and Ms. Rosalina Ancheta are representatives for Pangasinan. Mr. Ronald Japson is the representative for La Union. Mr. Oliver Pacada and Mr. Jaymar Dela Cruz will stand for Ilocos Sur and Ilocos Norte, respectively.

The new set of officers, sworn into office by Regional NCMB Director Jay Jasper B. Javines,  will serve a term that will cover the period from 2019 to 2022.